Third Party Reviews

5
Harold Bloom | July 31, 2018 |

"Always a friendly greeting, great hair cut, no pressuring for extras and always clean throughout customer area."

1
Tyler R. | November 22, 2017 |

"They have several great stylists. However avoid Magda as your stylist. One of the most unfriendly and awful haircuts I've ever gotten. After claiming I wanted my hair cleaned up and that I did not want it too short, she gave me a buzz cut. It's a shame as the other staff are otherwise great stylists."

5
Andrew Fonseca | July 09, 2018 |

"Favorite spot to get my hair cut very friendly service and decent prices. The MVP is great because not only is it relaxing but it cleans up all those loose hair bits so you won't be itchy and shedding for the rest of the day. Great place for a haircut."

1
SAIDEEPAK KODUR | June 24, 2018 |

"I tried sports clips for the first time at a different location and I really liked the haircut and then I thought I will give this location a try as they have good rating. When I asked for a haircut which I had last time, they said they are not connected with that location so, they do not have it in their system at which point I thought of leaving but then considering the ratings I asked the lady to keep it long and I told them specifically not to do it short but after the haircut I was shocked to see that they made it short anyways. I am very much disappointed in this location and I am never coming back here, the complimentary MVP service doesn’t change the fact that they messed up my haircut."

5
Michael Gatto | June 06, 2018 |

"Always a good haircut!"

5
Adam Weber | April 26, 2018 |

"A solid haircut, delivered quickly, Carmen is the best."

4
Surya Teja | March 04, 2018 |

"The staff is friendly. The service they provide is awesome. I specifically go to sport clips all the time than any hair cuts."

5
Logan Weinberg | February 27, 2018 |

"Great place and I get my haircut there a lot"

5
Deb Gilreath | February 10, 2018 |

"Great Experience as usual. Genesis is the BEST!! ☺"

4
Jennifer L. | July 11, 2014 |

"I'd been taking my son to Great-Clips sine he was a kid...but recently he got a really bad cut, and didn't want to go back (I can't say that I blame him). SO, now that he's Sixteen, I thought we'd try something new! I decided to take him to SportClips, since they're supposed to specialize in Men's hair. I found this location, which is only 2 miles away from our home, and headed over. There was only two girls working when we went in, and they each had someone in their chair. Luckily, there was nobody else waiting, so we were next in line. They were able to help us like 5 minutes later. My son was in the chair for like 20 minutes, total. Since it was his first time here, they gave him the top of the line cut/pampering, which he LOVED of course!! (Since it included a wash, massage, and hot towel!) I have to say, when he walked out, I could see such a HUGE difference in the styling! His cut looked FABULOUS. And for only $6 more than Great Clips - count us in!! (that's for the basic cut-only price, fyi). I am really happy this location is open, and we'll certainly be back. This one is right by Sunset Grocery in Long Grove. It's a nice size, and is clean, and they have plenty of seating in the waiting area. They've got tv's to watch while you wait, and a bunch of products on the wall that they offer to sell. Definitely recommended for Men/Boys!!"